Skip to content

Polaroid Project 2013

January 31, 2013

Every year, I try to come up with a challenge to create some new work. As an aritist, I feel as though I need to keep my vision and creativity fresh. I love my work and feel as though I am blessed to be working in a job that I am truly passionate about. In order to keep my work evolving, there needs to be new avenues to take. The more photos I take, the vision keeps growing. Jillian is one of my toughest critics and it’s amazing to have someone there to engage in a dialogue. She is not there just to pat me on the back and say: “Oh, that’s pretty.” She tells to me straight. Composition, layout, colors, exposure… they all are put to the test.

Anyways, these are some of the initial imagery. There is also a view of the camera I use. I still shoot a lot of film and this is my polaroid camera. All manual and no batteries needed.

PolaroidCameraPolaroidDetailVACUUMDeanoFRENCH_DIPJERKYLincolnHardwareHelenCyclesWheelWorldHardwareColorTVICEPowerTools

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

